Alumni of the Year

Every year we award an outstanding alumni for their work in the community!


We depend on you to nominate alumni that have gone above and beyond serving their community. If you have someone in mind, please use the form below to submit your nomination. This form can be submitted at any time through out the year. 


OAA Alumni of the Year Form 


2023 Alumnus of the Year



   Ron Lane & Molly Harrover Lane 

Our 2023 Outstanding Alumnus Award goes to Ron & Molly Lane, Class of ‘81. Thank you both for the many years of dedication and commitment to the students of Manassas City Public Schools and to our community. 


Check out the former Alumni of the Year below!

1980Dr. William L. Jamison1937
1981Miss Grace E. Metz1914
1982Virginia Speiden Carper1926
1983Nancy Waters Lyons1926
1984John L. Gregory1939
1985Nancy Parrish Lawson1943
1986Brig. Gen. Thomas G. Lightner1954
1987Dr. Alvin E. Conner1943
1988 Mabel Cornwell Black1955
1989Shreve Brent1944
1990 Gen. H. Howard Cooksey1939
1991Joseph B. Johnson1942
1992Paul J. Arrington1923
1993George Keith Lyons1933
1994A. Stewart Vetter1947
1995James H. Payne1934-35
1996 "Jimmy" Rice1931
1997Frances "Frannie" Saunders1931
1998Harry J. Parrish1940
1999Marvin Gillum1940
2000Jane Lawler Strong1947
2001 Betty Thomas Anastasi1943
2002"Jesse" Reid, Jr.1950
2003McDougal (Mac) Rice1943
2004Lillian OrlichHonorary
2004James (Jim) LeoHonorary
2005Judith Stauffer Hays1960
2006Ann Harrover Thomas1954
2007Robert (Bob) Thomas1960
2008William (Bill) Latham1951
2009Thomas O. Beane, Esq.1949
2010Steve Schultz1980
2011Gerald "Jerry" Sproles1952
2012Mark Olsen1979
2013Richard J. Ratcliffe1956
2014Rebecca "Becky" Verner1969
2015Harry (Hal) J. Parrish II1968
2016Danny Barrett1955
2016Jesse Hempen2002
2017Rob Heltzel1977
2018Michael Dixon1968
2019Grace Shultz1958
2022Lawrence 'Buck' Buchanan
2023Ron Lane & Molly Harrover Lane1981